Senior class

Senior Class

Reported by: Marcella Elliott, Prince Adams, Megan Gerald, Kayla Hamilton

Candidate: Asha E. Brown

Office: Senior class President

Asha is the only person running for this position. She was unavailable to give commentary for an interview.

Candidate:  Lauren A. Parker

Office: Vice President

Lauren was unable to give commentary for an interview.

Candidate: Keisha M. Liburd

Office: Vice President

Keisha was unable to give commentary for an interview.

Candidate: Jabriel Brown

Office: Senior Class Secretary

Jabriel, was unable to give commentary for and Interview.

Senior class Treasure: No Candidate

Candidate: Joy M. McIntyre

Office: Senior Class Queen

Hello, my name is Joy Marie McIntyre. I am a Junior Business student with a concentration in Marketing from Prince George’s County, Maryland.

Going to college was always my plan but the only problem I had in high school was determining the institution that I would trust to mold me into a successful young woman. The determining factor as to why I became an Aggie was my tour. Once stepping foot on campus I had a great feeling. Then once the tour started I automatically had a sense of Aggie Pride. I chose North Carolina A&T State University because despite of all the other options that I was considering, the first few people that I met on campus were so friendly and family-oriented I felt like I belonged here. I instantly knew by the end of my tour that I would be able to excel here at the university then submitted my intent to enroll 15 minutes later.

Although I have had a tremendous amount of support from my parents, my entire family, and even advisors here at A&T, I would have to label my biggest supporters as my mother and aunt. These women have been the most influential because their achievements have pushed me to be who I am today and they have been there rooting for me every step of the way.

In high school I was involved in Student Government for the latter two years of my grade school experience. I loved it because we were given tasks to find out student opinions about different topics and at least one recommendation to make it better. I also attended many conferences as a student representative including Prince George’s Regional Association of Student Government (PGRASG) and the Maryland Association of Student Council (MASC). I have been involved since freshman year as an Aggie Ambassador, Student Tele-counselor, as well as being on the E-board for Metro Aggies. I have continued this involvement every year since. I feel that now I can take my passion and ideas to the next level by being the representation for my entire class.

As Senior Class Queen, my goal is to help the Senior Class enhance our social, moral, intellectual, cultural and political life as we make use of our last year at this illustrious institution. Royalty is not superiority, but instead it is mere representation. I understand that this position is mostly dedication to implementing programs and community service. With all of my leadership roles on campus, as well as being a Program Provider for Girl Scouts outside of the University, I have many ideas that will increase the student involvement on campus and in our community. To give you a glimpse of my ideas I will start with interesting and unique programs to increase awareness on topics such as violence in the youth community, Female mentoring programs for young girls in the community, as well as different events to help keep a clean community.

Candidate: Keya A. Elie

Office: Senior Class queen

Keya was unable to be contacted for an interview.

Candidate: Adrianne N. Darby

Office: Senior class queen

Adrianne was unable to be contacted for an interview.

Candidate: Robert Harrison Tate

Office: Senior Class King

Junior Robert Harrison Tate is from Marlboro, Maryland and is currently running for senior class king. He has been involved with the SGA for the past year as their graphic designer creating promotional ads. Robert has enjoyed doing community service with his class over the years and wanted to take his efforts to the next level as senior class king. Tate’s motivation to strive for senior class king is his drive to help the community. He thinks it is important to give young people a positive example, so that his peers can be motivated to do well, as he is.

Leave a Reply

